Takeoff (Seth Walker Book 1)

Takeoff (Seth Walker Book 1)

Takeoff (Seth Walker Book 1)

Author: Joseph Reid

Category: Crime, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, War & Military, Police Procedurals, Kidnapping, Military, Crime, Mystery, Thriller, War & Military, Police Procedurals, Military, Kidnapping

Tag: takeoff, seth, walker, book

Release Date: July 1, 2018

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

eISBN: 9781503933705


High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.

Still reeling from a devastating personal tragedy, air marshal turned investigator Seth Walker embarks on his first case. All he has to do is accompany female pop star Max Magic to Los Angeles and deliver her to the FBI. But when their routine flight ends in a hail of gunfire at LAX, Walker has no choice but to take the frightened diva on the run.

After a second attack leaves him battered and bloody, Walker realizes he cannot trust the FBI. To keep his client alive, he must use a patchwork of trusted aviation contacts to get her home to Austin, where the key suspects await.

But as they race to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers, the biggest danger of all may be what they’re heading toward—the dark secrets that Max herself has been keeping…

Subscribe to our Newsletter for the latest news & updates.

Update your-self right now! By filling the form below, the lastest information about a thousand books will be sent directly to your email weekly.

Copyrights © 2018 Bookler. All rights reserved.