Say You're Sorry (Morgan Dane Book 1)

Say You're Sorry (Morgan Dane Book 1)

Say You're Sorry (Morgan Dane Book 1)

Author: Melinda Leigh

Category: Police Procedurals, Women Sleuths, Suspense, Crime, Romantic Suspense, Police Procedurals, Women Sleuths, Thrillers, Suspense, Crime Fiction, Suspense, Mystery

Tag: say, sorry, morgan, dane, book

Release Date: May 16, 2017

Publisher: Montlake Romance

eISBN: 9781503936973

In this thrilling series from Amazon Charts and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Melinda Leigh, former prosecutor Morgan Dane faces the most personal—and deadly—case of her lifetime.

After the devastating loss of her husband in Iraq, Morgan Dane returns to Scarlet Falls, seeking the comfort of her hometown. Now, surrounded by family, she’s finally found peace and a promising career opportunity—until her babysitter is killed and her neighbor asks her to defend his son, Nick, who stands accused of the murder.

Tessa was the ultimate girl next door, and the community is outraged by her death. But Morgan has known Nick for years and can’t believe he’s guilty, despite the damning evidence stacked against him. She asks her friend Lance Kruger, an ex-cop turned private eye, for help. Taking on the town, the police, and a zealous DA, Morgan and Lance plunge into the investigation, determined to find the real killer. But as they uncover secrets that rock the community, they become targets for the madman hiding in plain sight.

Subscribe to our Newsletter for the latest news & updates.

Update your-self right now! By filling the form below, the lastest information about a thousand books will be sent directly to your email weekly.

Copyrights © 2017 Bookler. All rights reserved.