PsychoAnalysis

PsychoAnalysis

PsychoAnalysis

Author: V.R. Stone

Category: Serial Killers, Crime, Noir, Serial Killers

Tag: psychoanalysis

Release Date: October 14, 2016

Publisher: Silverwhite Press


“A great debut novel with a fantastic female serial killer!” - Mo, Goodreads.

A serial killer who wants to quit. A detective struggling to keep his personal life out of a murder hunt. And a celebrity psychiatrist facing an incredible challenge. Three damaged individuals, linked by their traumatic histories. They’ve chosen very different paths. Now those paths are about to cross.

Sarah Silver is a hedge fund manager – from Monday to Friday she makes a killing in the markets. At weekends, though, she hunts men, not profits. Martin White used to be a brilliant detective. But his family, judgement and self-control are deserting him. And Karl Gross has sold millions of books on serial killers. However he’s a controversial figure in the medical community.

Can Martin keep it together and catch a killer who commits almost perfect crimes? Is Karl capable of unravelling Sarah’s psyche and putting an end to the killing? Or will she disappear when she realises that the hunter has become the hunted?

PsychoAnalysis is a psychological crime thriller that explores the grey area between good and evil. Why would a woman kill for fun? Can she be understood? Can she be stopped?

"The mind is like an iceberg. Most of it lies beneath the surface, a subconscious universe of thoughts we can’t observe. It contains memories too painful to remember, elicits emotions we don’t want to feel, and makes us do things we don’t understand."

Recommended for fans of The Silence of the Lambs, Chelsea Cain, Dexter and Jo Nesbo.

Praise for PsychoAnalysis:

“Brilliant. All the best ingredients for a super thrilling read. I read this in one hit, couldn’t put it down.” - Selina Trafford, Goodreads

“A great debut thriller, gripping, tense, powerful, chilling and violent at times, but three great characters and full of shocks, all the way.” – Healthysean, Amazon UK

“An original story with an unusually dark and twisted plot line…Loved everything about it.” – Lisa Glamazon, Amazon UK

“The real focus and the strength of this novel are the utterly fascinating characters.” – Petra, Amazon UK

“Well. What do I say about this book.... I don't know where to start to be honest... You see, even a week or so after I've read this I find myself STILL thinking about it…” - The Book Guzzler

“First of all, let me just say Wow! This book is not for the faint of heart...but I loved it! This is truly a psychological thriller like no other and I couldn't put it down! I'm hoping for a sequel as I need to know more!” - Anne Foster, Netgalley

“I read A LOT of psychological thrillers, particularly lately, and this one has been, by far, the most intriguing. Fans of "The Girl on The Train" who are looking for a more substantive, darker mystery with more fleshed out characters will dig this book. Gillian Flynn fans will also get into PsychoAnalysis.” - Christine, Goodreads

“I loved this book!” - Sofia, Goodreads

“A wild ride of a read.” - Rhonda Lomazow, Goodreads

“A gritty and modern urban thriller at heart, this page-burner accomplishes what many in the genre don’t: fully developed characters with rich inner-lives.” - DavidK, Amazon.com

Subscribe to our Newsletter for the latest news & updates.

Update your-self right now! By filling the form below, the lastest information about a thousand books will be sent directly to your email weekly.

Copyrights © 2017 Bookler. All rights reserved.